In No to the New Cold War, Racism, Webinar

WEBINAR

A webinar on forging unity between the anti-racist and anti-war movements, building together towards a future of peaceful cooperation.

Neoliberal capitalism in crisis is simultaneously leading to a rise in racism and driving towards a potentially disastrous New Cold War on China. No Cold War is pleased to host a webinar on forging unity between the anti-racist and anti-war movements, building together towards a future of peaceful cooperation, free from racial or national oppression.

Organized by No Cold War, Nov 14, 2020
_____________________________________

On Saturday, November 14, 2020 on Zoom

At 2pm UK; 10pm China; 9am EST; 6am PST

About this Event

Neoliberal capitalism in crisis is simultaneously leading to a rise in racism and driving towards a potentially disastrous New Cold War on China. No Cold War is pleased to host a webinar on forging unity between the anti-racist and anti-war movements, building together towards a future of peaceful cooperation, free from racial or national oppression.

SPEAKERS

  • Diane Abbott – Labour MP, former Labour Party Shadow Home Secretary (UK)
  • David West – Retired basketball player, 2x NBA All-Star, activist
  • Rania Khalek – Lebanese-American journalist and commentator
  • Lowkey – Rapper and activist (UK)
  • Jingjing Li – Journalist with CGTN (China)
  • Glen Ford – Executive Editor, Black Agenda Report (US)
  • Nick Estes – Author, academic and co-founder of The Red Nation (US)
  • Chris Matlhako – Second Deputy General Secretary, South African Communist Party
  • Qiao Collective – Diaspora Chinese media collective (US)
  • Siu Hin Lee – National Coordinator, China-US Solidarity Network (China)
  • Cale Holmes – US journalist based in Beijing
  • Sabby Dhalu – Co-Convenor, Stand Up to Racism (UK)
  • Danny Haiphong – Author, and No Cold War organising committee member

*****

EDITOR’S NOTE: We remind our readers that publication of articles on our site does not mean that we agree with what is written. Our policy is to publish anything which we consider of interest, so as to assist our readers in forming their opinions. Sometimes we even publish articles with which we totally disagree, since we believe it is important for our readers to be informed on as wide a spectrum of views as possible.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Translate »